AustinHigh.org Forum Index AustinHigh.org
An online community for alumni and students of Stephen F. Austin High School in Austin, Texas
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

REP. HINOJOSA MAY HELP PROTECT 'SANCTITY OF SLEEP' IN TEXAS

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AustinHigh.org Forum Index -> Class of 1974
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
John Kevin McMillan



Class of 1975
Posts: 88
Location: Austin, Texas

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 1:52 am    Post subject: REP. HINOJOSA MAY HELP PROTECT 'SANCTITY OF SLEEP' IN TEXAS Reply with quote

On Wednesday, April 18, 2018 7:40 AM, John McMillan <mcmillanj@att.net> wrote:
A respectful FYI to each of you on the following public-policy-minded correspondence of mine with my duly-elected state lawmaker, State Rep. Hinojosa, in regard to the urgent need for increased criminal-law penalties being imposed on any and all persons in Texas who are convicted in a court of law of having injured or medically harmed someone at a time when the latter individual was either asleep or otherwise unconscious.

I appreciate Rep. Hinojosa's reply message (below) to me that she is giving consideration to a new state law of this type, and that she may contact me if she has questions she wants to pose to me in regard to my own direct knowledge about this very alarming public-policy issue for the Lone Star State.

I would appreciate any reply note on any aspect of this that any of you are willing to offer me at this time.

Sincerely,
John Kevin McMillan.
My apartment unit home address at my current apt. complex ever since early September of 2017: Village Oaks Apartments (a NW Austin apartment complex reportedly owned and managed by two different highly-esteemed for-profit corporations that each have the same headquarters address in Newton, Massachusetts), 10926 Jollyville Road, Apt. 1609 (in Building 16), Austin, TX 78759.
My home phone: (512) 342-2295.
My Blog: John Kevin McMillan: A 21st Century Conservative Left-Wing Agenda
______
On Wednesday, April 18, 2018 12:30 AM, John McMillan <mcmillanj@att.net> wrote:

To: Texas House District 49 Representative Gina Hinojosa of the Texas Legislature in Austin, Texas.

April 18, 2018

Dear State Rep. Hinojosa,

Thank you for your April 17 reply note (below) indicating that you might be willing to consider authoring or co-sponsoring a new bill during the next legislative session that increases the criminal-law penalties imposed on a person convicted in a court of law of having deliberately injured or deliberately harmed the medical health of a cited crime victim in Texas at a time when the latter individual was either asleep or unconscious.

I also appreciate your stated willingness to consider posing questions to me in regard to my own direct knowledge about this particular public-policy issue as you consider proposing a bill of this type before the Texas House in January 2019.

Sincerely and Best Wishes from John Kevin McMillan, a dependably civil and law-abiding, gainfully-employed, always-sober, longtime-celibate-by-choice, facially-cleanshaven, single adult male constituent of yours in District 49.
My home phone: (512) 342-2295.
My Blog: John Kevin McMillan: A 21st Century Conservative Left-Wing Agenda
______
On Tuesday, April 17, 2018 10:32 AM, Amanda Foster <Amanda.Foster@house.texas.gov> wrote:

Mr. John McMillan,

Thank you for reaching out to Representative Hinojosa. Currently, our office is still developing the legislative agenda for the upcoming legislative session and is considering all legitimate proposals. We'll reach out if we have any further questions.

Amanda Foster, LMSW |Legislative Director
State Representative Gina Hinojosa
(O) 512-463-0668
amanda.foster@house.texas.gov
________________

From: John McMillan [mailto:mcmillanj@att.net]

Sent: Monday, April 16, 2018 1:50 AM

To: (with several private citizens' cited e-mail addresses having been omitted by me for this particular blog posting) Gina Hinojosa <Gina.Hinojosa@house.texas.gov>; Amanda Foster <Amanda.Foster@house.texas.gov>; Kirk Watson <Kirk.Watson@senate.texas.gov>; Keysha Walcott <Keysha.Walcott@senate.texas.gov>; Gerald Daugherty <gerald.daugherty@traviscountytx.gov>; Travis County Judge Sarah Eckhardt <sarah.eckhardt@traviscountytx.gov>; Governor's Office of Texas Open Records Administrator <publicrecords@governor.state.tx.us>; CountyAttorneyDavidEscamilla <david.escamilla@traviscountytx.gov>; margaret.moore@traviscountytx.gov; APD Officer James Turner <james.turner@austintexas.gov>; Texas Rangers Division of DPS <rangers@dps.texas.gov>; U.S. Department of Homeland Security <private.sector@dhs.gov>; FBI Dallas Bureau <fbi.dallas@ic.fbi.gov>; sally.hernandez@traviscountytx.gov; City of Austin Interim City Attorney Anne Morgan <anne.morgan@austintexas.gov>; Public Information <public.information@texasattorneygeneral.gov>; David Maxwell <david.maxwell@texasattorneygeneral.gov>; Office for Victims of Crime (U.S. DOJ) <itverp@usdoj.gov>; statesman <news@statesman.com>; rocky.reeves@austintexas.gov; christopher.gaines@austintexas.gov; Austin City Council Member Delia Garza (2015) <delia.garza@austintexas.gov>; Austin Mayor Steve Adler <steve.adler@austintexas.gov>; Texas Legal legal-aid service (2015) <members@texaslegal.org>; District 8 <district8@austintexas.gov>; district9@austintexas.gov; Austin City Council Member Ann Kitchen (2016) <district5@austintexas.gov>; Texas DPS Office of General Counsel <ogc.webmaster@dps.texas.gov>; White House Fellows Program 2017 <whitehousefellows@whf.eop.gov>; Christian Hawley <chawley@stmattsaustin.org>; Dayna Blazey <dayna.blazey@traviscountytx.gov>; Joyful Heart Foundation for Rape Victims <info@joyfulheartfoundation.org>; CNN.Viewer.Communications.Management <cnn.viewer.communications.management@cnn.com>; Austin Chronicle Editors <mail@austinchronicle.com>; CBS News '60 Minutes' Editors and Reporters <60m@cbsnews.com>; Unknown National <national@nytimes.com>; National Crime Victim Law Institute (Lewis & Clark Law School Portland Oregon) <ncvli@lclark.edu>; WallStJournalNewstips <nywireroom@dowjones.com>; Texasadvocacyproject Info <info@texasadvocacyproject.org>; KXAN TV News Investigations <reportit@kxan.com>; Texas Observer Editors <editors@texasobserver.org>; ACLU <info@aclutx.org>; Amnesty International USA <aimember@aiusa.org>; Amnesty International UT-Austin Chapter <texasamnesty@gmail.com>; voicesagainstviolence@austin.utexas.edu; Rainn Info <info@rainn.org>; Texas Association Against Sexual Assault Atty Kaiser 2016 <ckaiser@taasa.org>; Texas Apartment Association <communications@taa.org>; DMN Austin Bureau Reporter Robert Garrett <rtgarrett@dallasnews.com>; Notre Dame Univ. Center for Civil and Human Rights <cchr@nd.edu>; Houston Chronicle Letters To the Editor <viewpoints@chron.com>; cji@uh.edu; Steven Rich <steven.rich@washpost.com>; Letters To the Editor <letters@express-news.net>; Donna Howard <Donna.Howard@house.texas.gov>; Eddie Rodriguez Eddie.Rodriguez@house.texas.gov>; Dawnna Dukes <Dawnna.Dukes@house.texas.gov>; TDCJ General Counsel Rep. Patricia Fleming <patricia.fleming@tdcj.state.tx.us>; TBPP General Counsel Bettie Wells <bettie.wells@tdcj.state.tx.us>; Sunset Valley Police Dept. Lt. Richard Andreucci <randreucci@sunsetvalley.org>; Cedar Park (TX) Police (2016) <police2@cedarparktexas.gov>; Travis County Sheriff Law Enforcement Assoc. (2016) <admin@tcslea.org>; Texas Dept. of Public Safety Officers Assn. President <president@dpsoa.com>; Harvard Kennedy School Carr Center for Human Rights Policy <carr_center@hks.harvard.edu>; Human Rights Law Society (U of Chicago) <hrls@law.uchicago.edu>; Harvard Law School Human Rights Program (2016) <hrp@law.harvard.edu>; Travis County Republican Party (2016) <michaelm.tcrp@gmail.com>; Leander Police Chief Minton <gminton@leandertx.gov>; Houston Police Dept (2015) <public.affairs@houstonpolice.org>; Dallas Police Chief David Brown <dldpdwebcontent@dallascityhall.com>; Williamson County (TX) Attorney (2016) <pvasquez@wilco.org>; CBS News Story Ideas Editors <evening@cbsnews.com>; zpatton@governing.com; Crime Report Ed. Stephen Handelman (2016) <shandelman@jjay.cuny.edu>; Austin Regional Crime and Terrorism Intelligence Center <aric@austintexas.gov>; Texas Tribune Editor In Chief Evan Smith <esmith@texastribune.org>; Texas Monthly Editors (2017) <ssmith@texasmonthly.com>; michael@dell.com; U.S. Rep. Michael McCaul Communics 2017 <lizzie.litzow@mail.house.gov>; U.S. Rep. Lloyd Doggett (2015) <lloyd.doggett@mail.house.gov>; Democratic National Committee <webmaster@democrats.org>; The Republican National Committee <info@gop.com>; Criminal Justice Journalists Board Member Rashbaum <rashbaum@nytimes.com>; State Comptroller Criminal Investigations Division Chief Martin Cano <cid@cpa.state.tx.us>; Palestine (TX) Interim City Mgr. Mike Alexander 2016 <pdchief@palestine-tx.org>; Travis County Commissioner Brigid Shea <brigid.shea@traviscountytx.gov>; margaret.gomez@traviscountytx.gov; HumanRightsWatchOfficials(D.C. Office) <hrwdc@hrw.org>; Jon Heining <Jon.Heining@tlc.texas.gov>

Subject: 4-16-18 crime-punishment question for Rep. Hinojosa

April 16, 2018

To: Texas House District 49 State Rep. Gina Hinojosa of the Texas Legislature in Austin, Texas.

Dear Rep. Hinojosa,

Do you support state-mandated increased criminal-law penalties to any and all individuals who are convicted in a court of law in our Lone Star State of having deliberately injured or deliberately harmed the medical health of someone (myself, for instance) in Texas in a context in which the cited victim was either asleep and unconscious or otherwise unconscious?

As a constituent of yours who is myself residing in Texas House District 49, I would appreciate a written reply note from you as soon as possible in response to this urgent and very crucial public-policy issue facing the Texas Legislature.

Thank you in advance, Rep. Hinojosa, for your prompt reply note to me in response to this very important issue that makes a statement to the entire world about whether the Texas Legislature is or is not willing to adequately protect an individual's (including my own) privacy rights and personal safety during periods when he is, in fact, asleep and unconscious and lying on his own designated bed inside his bolt-locked private residence.

Sincerely and Best Wishes,
John Kevin McMillan, a gainfully employed, dependably civil and law-abiding, permanently drinking-alcohol-free, single adult Anglo male constituent of yours who also myself resides in the Austin City Council District 10 section of this state-capital city for Texas.
My home address: Village Oaks Apartments, 10926 Jollyville Road, Apt. 1609, Austin, TX 78759.
My home phone: (512) 342-2295.
My Blog: John Kevin McMillan: A 21st Century Conservative Left-Wing Agenda
[/b]
_________________
Village Oaks Apartments
10926 Jollyville Road, Building 9, Apt. 902
Austin, Texas, 78759
Phone: (512) 342-2295
E-mail: mcmillanj@att.net
Blog: http://www.johnkevinmcmillan.blogspot.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Class Year *
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AustinHigh.org Forum Index -> Class of 1974 All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum